Our Team Ministry of Power

MoS Power & Coal
Shri Raj Kumar Singh  
Minister of State with Independent Charge for Power and New & Renewable Energy

Sh. Raj Kumar Singh is a former Indian bureaucrat and presently the Minister of Power (Independent Charge) in the Government of India. Sh. R. K. Singh is a native of Supaul district in Bihar and a Member of Indian Parliament since May 2014.

Sh. R K Singh is a 1975 batch Bihar cadre Indian Administrative Service officer and a former Home Secretary, Govt. of Bihar. He was District Magistrate in East Champaran and Patna in 1980s before joining State Home Department in 1997. As a Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Home Affairs from 2000- 2005, he revamped the Scheme for Police Modernization and started the Scheme for Prison Modernization. During 2006–2009, he served as the Principal Secretary in road construction department, Govt. of Bihar and played an important role in improving the conditions of roads in Bihar.
MoS Power & Coal
Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla(IAS)
Secretary, Ministry of Power,Govt. in India

Shri Ajay Kumar Bhalla IAS (ASSAM-MEGHALAYA, 1984) presently posted as Secretary, Ministry of Power Government of India.
MoS Power & Coal
Dr. Arun Kumar Verma (IFS)
Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power,Govt. in India

Dr. Arun Kumar Verma, is Government Nominee Director on the Board of REC since October 6, 2015. He is an Indian Forest Service officer of 1986 Gujarat Cadre and is a Joint Secretary in Ministry of Power. He holds a Master’s degree in Physics and is an Associate Member of Indira Gandhi National Forest Academy (AIGNFA) from FRI & C, Dehradun. He has done Ph.D. in Tribal Development Policy. He has also done Post Graduate Programme in Public Policy & Management (PGPPM) from Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru & Maxwell School of Citizenship and International Affairs, Syracuse University, USA. He has over 29 years of administrative and management experience. He has served the Power Sector earlier as Managing Director, Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Limited. Before joining Ministry of Power, Government of India he was posted as Member Secretary of Gujarat Ecology Commission, Gandhinagar and Project Director of the World Bank Funded Integrated Coastal Zone Management from July 29, 2011 to November 14, 2014. He is also a Government Nominee Director on the Board of Power Finance Corporation Limited.